The Grass Is Always Browner On the Other Side

The movie, Groundhog Day is how I feel most every day. In fact, I’ve seen many movies in which a person wakes up living the same day over and over, until they change their circumstances, and attain the life they want.

That’s what keeps me going. One of these days, I’m going to get it right.

When I wake up with determination, but end up in tears before my second cup of coffee, it irritates the you-know-what out of me.

I have love, a home, food–actually too much food.

One day, I will get it right.

Here’s a little quote of encouragement for the day.

“It’s all right to sit on your pity pot every now and again. Just be sure to flush when you are finished.
― Debbie MacomberMrs. Miracle

Today I didn’t get it right, but the day isn’t over yet.

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to The Grass Is Always Browner On the Other Side

  1. I no longer try to concentrate on getting the whole day right, but in the minutes of the day that do go right.
    Hang in there and keep refusing to let the discouragement win- celebrate the moments of victory even when they are fleeting and know you have successes each and every day!

  2. Very good goal April

  3. I love the advice! Just flush after today April!!!! Tomorrow, does NOT have to be a replay of today. 🙂

  4. suzjones says:

    I like your style girl. You know that if you don’t get it right one day, the next one is always a second chance. Hang in there.

  5. aviets says:

    I hope your day improved exponentially! -Amy

  6. ecteedoff says:

    Man you are an inspiring person

  7. Gallivanta says:

    Oh great quote! Especially as I was having a small pity party today. Number of guests; one…me. 😀

Comments are closed.