The Hallmark Holidays

Well, here we are again, approaching another day set aside to honor something or other. A day we are made to feel guilty if a card isn’t presented, flowers or gifts aren’t given, or we don’t make breakfast in bed for our moms.Another Lesson Learned in Patience

When my kids were young, my husband would ask me what I would like for Mother’s Day. My response was usually a morning or afternoon where he would take the kids on an outing, so that I could have a few moments peace.

Now, I would give anything for all three of them to be here all the time.

The clock keeps ticking.

I’m honored to be the mother of my children, and I don’t need a specific day for them to show me how much I’m loved. 544770_3579492483286_1057120694_n

They show it, and tell me, every day.

Every day is Mother’s Day for me, and my best gift was three little munchkins.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Hallmark Holidays

  1. That’s just lovely.

  2. Gallivanta says:

    That’s a good way of looking at it. What lovely Munchkins you have. 🙂

  3. mewhoami says:

    I agree with you. We don’t need a special day to be appreciated and loved. We are all year round. Happy Mother’s Day today, yesterday and tomorrow. 🙂

  4. Happy MOther’s Day April!!! 🙂

  5. reocochran says:

    What a lovely family and such a wonderful way of saying you are happy with your children. I feel my children are my Gifts from God! I am blessed, don’t need much to keep me happy! Smiles and hopes for you to have a Special Mother’s Day, April!!

  6. bmagpub says:

    Beautiful, April. Aren’t your children the most precious gift? Both given to you, and given to the world? Wishing you a wonderful day. Brett.

  7. suzjones says:

    Thinking along the same lines again I see. 🙂

Comments are closed.