Thirty Random Days To Organized Chaos – Day 2

Ha! I’ll bet some of you thought I wasn’t working on this mountainous challenge.

I have been.

I’m still in the plan of attack stage, though.

Progress is being made, but apparently, I move about as fast as a sloth.

One of my brilliant ideas was to actually use all my hoarded purse-sized note tablets. You know, the ones that are small enough to carry around and write down things to remember. I have lots of them, and I don’t know why. Even if I take notes, I can’t keep just one note pad, I have many—spread everywhere. I can never find the note I NEED.6K2A0936

I had an idea this morning to try and use a little bit of paper for my to-do list, because I’m having trouble following the app on my iPad. I’m a bit challenged in this area–I suppose I still require a little of my paper hoard.

Anyway, I went to the place where I had my little notepad stash, and pulled out one to begin my daily to-do list of procrastination items. The first notepad I pulled out, was filled with drawings and scribbles.

This is the stash of the entertainment given to my kids while waiting for dance class–karate class–T-ball, flag football, and basketball games–dentist appointments–doctor appointments–times I was actually having an adult conversation and needed to keep them occupied for a moment.

The notepads of art, and learning how to master the skill of writing. The mom-gift of quietness while waiting–because one minute of waiting, was one minute too long.

Another little entertainment idea. My oldest made this out  of seed beads while we were trying to convince her sister to let the dental hygienist clean her teeth. Yeah, that dentist told us we needed to find a new one for our daughter--they would not be able to help us in the future.

Another little entertainment idea. My oldest made this tiny gecko out of seed beads while we were trying to convince his sister to let the dental hygienist clean her teeth. Yeah, that dentist told us we needed to find a new one for her–they wouldn’t be able to serve her in the future. This little thing hangs from my desk as a fond memory of that day.

Now that I have walked down memory lane, I am sure to find a blank notepad?

I still have no tips for any who would like to follow my wise words of how to be organized, but I’ll work on that.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Thirty Random Days to Organized Chaos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Thirty Random Days To Organized Chaos – Day 2

  1. aviets says:

    I knew all along you would follow through with all that organizing. πŸ™‚ Interesting note about the dentist – sounds like finding a new one was a good idea – that dentist sounds like a poop head.
    -Amy

    • April says:

      She was a stubborn one. She wouldn’t open her mouth, and it wasn’t the first time. She would clamp that little mouth shut that nothing, no bribery, no threats, nothing worked. That little mouth stayed shut. We finally came to an agreement, she and I, after that there weren’t too many problems.

      • aviets says:

        Our son was the same. The only reason we could get him to sit in the chair and open his mouth was because the dentist had a camera focused on the chair, and everything happening was displayed on a tv screen. Being able to watch himself on tv did the trick!

        • April says:

          Not sure that would have helped my daughter. Her obstinate behavior stemmed from a filling at a young age–more mom guilt, here–the doctor told her they were going to just squirt water in her mouth, but it was actually a shot of Novocain. Thus began her dislike of dentists–they lied, and according to her experience, they were not to be trusted.

          • aviets says:

            No kidding! Kids aren’t stupid, and I’d be furious at a doctor who told a lie like that!

            • April says:

              We moved along after that incident. He had a cool kid castle to play in while waiting, and the way they took x-rays was less invasive, but lies don’t work for me, and that man created years of grief.

  2. suzjones says:

    What a great find! But you really made me laugh with your stash of notebooks. I have half filled notebooks (and some still in the pack waiting to be used) EVERYWHERE!!! rofl

  3. I love pulling paper out of my notepad stash and find little people creations. πŸ™‚ And the baby gecko is beautiful. And no worries about the organization tips, I’d rather have the kid stories any way. πŸ™‚

  4. mewhoami says:

    I’m with you on the notepads! I have so many notepads, notebooks, and paper reminders that I usually forget to look at them, until well past the time that I should have completed the task. Go figure. My phone reminders are worse. I never look at those.

  5. Gallivanta says:

    Love the wee bead gecko. When I was about 5 I did an “I will not open my mouth for you” at the dentist. I got put in a special room for difficult children but I still refused to cooperate. I was sent home in disgrace. However a few weeks later I braved the clinic again and this time I was fine. No idea why I was suddenly a better patient, but I have never forgotten “the dragon’ who tried to force open my mouth!

  6. reocochran says:

    I feel today like telling you first off, that for some reason it did not say ‘follow’ at the top of your post! So, I pushed the follow button and apparently you will get notice that I am now following you! But I already was! Anyway, I am sure that the notepads produced smiles and good memories, too! I liked the beaded lizard and am in awe and want a gecko, too! I am a little bit more organized since I don’t have much space to create messes in my one bedroom apartment! Smiles, Robin

Comments are closed.