Ms. Smarty Pants is an Idiot

 

Oh. My. Gosh.

I have been through some painful experiences in my life. One of them being the cancer surgery to remove part of my lung. I have had surgery on both feet on, which included breaking both heels and “re-positioning” them–held together with surgical staples, and you know–the birth of babies isn’t exactly free of pain–but I did have 3 C-sections. I also suffer from chronic pain in my lower back and hip joint.

But this ear infection is about to bring me to my knees.

-I think my ENT is too young to have any experience with this type of infection. He said it was the worst he’d seen in a long time. He must be about 25, so guess how long it’s been. (smarty pants comment)

-After many “procedures”, a couple of months, and four different medications, one should have figured it out by now.

-My jaw is now in pain, but that could be from clenching it in anger.

-My husband whispered in my ear last night, and it was the wrong ear–I’m still not quite sure what he said. Β (just kidding, I made him repeat, because I can’t remember the last time he whispered in my ear) πŸ˜‰

-If the lack of hearing is preparing me for complete hearing loss, then please take the hearing from both ears at once. Hearing a muffled/tunnel-ish/rattling sound in one ear, with background noise is extremely frustrating.

-oh, my nose is hurting as well, but my sinuses aren’t connected to my problem–according to Young Ear Torturist.

-I was supposed to return to see Young Ear Torturist on Monday–he is on vacation. It was time to seek a new ENT anyway. My current one is making me mad, mad, mad–in more ways than one.

-Complaining about it, didn’t cure my ear, but it felt good to get it off my chest. πŸ˜€

Now, I’m off to see my pill pusher. Mentally, I’m feeling much, much better. I would be perfect, if it weren’t for the pain.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Ms. Smarty Pants is an Idiot

  1. I hope the pill pusher works his magic and that you’re soon pain-free!

    • April says:

      hee hee, the pill pusher is what I call my psychologist. He is helping my mental state, however, ears aren’t his thing. πŸ˜€

  2. bwcarey says:

    and i thought i had problems, where did i hide my marijuana, feck!…humour

  3. bmagpub says:

    OMG. I hear you! And isn’t it kind of weird when you see a doctor who looks like they should still be in school? (Or is it because I am now over 50, but not ready to accept that I’m not 20 any more? ;-). Hope your ear is sorted soon. xo.

  4. suzjones says:

    I know you were venting but gosh I laughed. Ear stuff sucks (says me with the constant cicadas and loss of hearing of higher ranges) but you’ve got to find the irony and funny stuff in it.
    Like, I can close my eyes and pretend I’m camping at any time I like πŸ˜‰
    Seriously though, pain really does wear you down so I hope they get this sorted for you soon.

    • April says:

      The big bonus—the lines in the parking lot at the ENT where we are supposed to park our cars, are wide! Wide enough to fit an entire car in and still be able to get out the door! Yes, the little things that make us laugh. πŸ™‚

  5. mewhoami says:

    What a pain! Literally. You would think that by now someone would have a clear answer for you. I can’t imagine how frustrating that must be. I hope your pain goes away quickly.

  6. So if I type quietly you may not hear me? I hope it feels MUCH better by now!

  7. reocochran says:

    I am so sorry about the ear infection, April! Wishing you to have less pain in all aspects of your Life!
    Hugs, Robin

    • April says:

      The ear infection is like a little nag–something that is an annoyance that I just want to go away. Thank you for the wishes!

Comments are closed.