Angel Rays—I Believe

As I have blogged before, I believe that we are surrounded by our loved ones who have passed. I know I’m repeating, and that long-term readers will recognize some of the following, but I need to write about them again.

There are times I’m about to give up before reaching a goal, thinking I really don’t want to do it, I hear my sister’s voice telling me that I need to learn to make it fun. Simple as that.

When I was paralyzed with fear while being rolled off to have part of my lung removed, I closed my eyes and asked my dad to help me so that I wasn’t so afraid. Immediately, a warm sensation came over me, and I was calm.

My brother isn’t much of a help except to remind me that I must not be a troglodyte. It was his favorite nickname to call my sisters and me. When I learned exactly what he was calling us, I realized he was the troglodyte. Now I know that I’ve actually become one. πŸ™‚9c4f8-20100823_4495_edited-1

I took this photo a couple of years ago, and it’s one of my favorites. I have used it before, but it fits my thoughts and feelings this morning.

After two awful days of cold, wind, and rain–we have beautiful sunshine!

A while back, my husband and I were watching a movie titled, Evelyn. Her grandpa told the little girl, Evelyn, that when we see the rays of the sun, they’re called angel rays.Β They mean that our guardian angels are reminding us that they’re waiting to help us. All we have to do is believe in them. They give us strength to accomplish what we wish.

I wish I could say that I didn’t know my guardian angel, and that I only had one, but I’m reminded every so often, that I have to live, and quit flooding my engine, making it stall.

Many thanks to you, Dad, Barbara, and Dan. You sent me some angel rays exactly when I needed them. ❀ …and the cats are thoroughly enjoying them as well.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Angel Rays—I Believe

  1. aviets says:

    I’ve always loved “angel rays,” too. They just seem miraculous. Especially the ones that come out of the clouds…-Amy

    • April says:

      I have photos of those too. Simply too lazy this morning to search though my unorganized stash of stored photos. Those are my favorite. I remember looking at them as a child. They were always awe inspiring moments for me.

  2. suzjones says:

    I’m pleased your angels are with you April. Strength is required by us all and it helps when the people we love help us out. πŸ™‚

  3. Someone said to me in a comment yesterday “I’m a believer”. And I’m saying it to you today. I’m a believer in your Angel Rays. I know they exist. πŸ™‚

  4. Gallivanta says:

    Lovely photo. I like the idea of calling those rays, Angel Rays.

  5. mewhoami says:

    The voices, the unique words and the spirit of someone who has passed, is never too far away. I believe that we carry people with us, no matter where we go and no matter how long it’s been. Their spirit lives on.

  6. reocochran says:

    This is so beautiful and heavenly! I am so sorry to find that I had not read your posts for quite some time… Take it easy and bask in the surrounding special angels and when you feel a breeze on a windless day, that could be your guardian angel reminding you of his or her being there close by! Smiles, Robin

    • April says:

      Again, don’t regret stopping by. Life is hectic, and reading all the great blogs (not that I think mine is exceptional) can be time consuming. Especially taking time to comment. Thank you for sharing your time with me!

Comments are closed.