A Little Addendum to My Tinfoil Hat

I snivel over events personally smacking us over and over, however, I stated that I’m feeling sorry for myself. What I really mean is I’m frustrated, aggravated, annoyed, and fed up with the way my brain works.

Depression not only impacts the person suffering, it impacts their family, and their circle of friends.

Grief.

Anxiety.

Cancer.

All illnesses, and losses have an impact on our families, and our circle of friends.

When I have a pity party, it’s never about me, I will admit that I spend a moment or two paralyzed with fear, but my concerns are about how my family is responding. How they are emotionally. How they cope.

My family and friends are my main concern—because I’m April, Rebel Warrior. She never snivels over her own difficulties. Bahahaha! At least some of the time.

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Little Addendum to My Tinfoil Hat

  1. suzjones says:

    Strap on that shield and take up that sword!!!! And hang in there babe.

  2. You need a warrior badge.

  3. reocochran says:

    April, I would never think you are having a ‘pity party!’ We all should know from reading your posts, that it is a constant struggle that some have to endure and it is not easy. Not one bit! I have a few friends and one of my children who has to handle depression. I may say, “I feel your pain,” but I really will never completely understand or experience this. But I can still care and sympathize! Hugs, Robin

    • April says:

      Thank you, Robin. I used to be so frustrated when my husband just couldn’t understand what I was dealing with. Now, I just explain it, and it’s up to him whether or not he wants to use his imagination. I’ve said it before, describing depression to a person who has never had the experience, is like explaining menstrual cramps to a man. I am beginning to not mind, I will keep talking and maybe someone will “get” what we deal with. Sometimes, it’s ugly, but with hard work and the proper help, the good days will become more frequent than the bad ones.

  4. vicbriggs says:

    Here is to the warrior you!

Comments are closed.