Hold On Just a Little Bit Longer

Twenty minutes.

That’s how long I’ve heard that it takes for a food craving to pass.

Drink some water.

Twenty minutes.

That’s how long I was told that a full blown panic attack exists. While I think the after effects continue longer than twenty minutes, for me, I have found this to be true.

Twenty minutes.

That’s how long I wish time would stand still. No changes, no pain, no fear, no hate, no decisions to make, no death, no bad news, no grief.

If only a glass of water could solve that.

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hold On Just a Little Bit Longer

  1. mewhoami says:

    I hope everything is okay…

Comments are closed.