Scan Day, Yay!

I have been working since the end of 2011 to reel in my panic/anxiety/freak-out over my health. I felt as if I were living in six month increments. After the results of each clean scan with no evidence of any new disease, I would sigh, then worry the next six months. In my anxious mind, every little pain, or odd feeling had to be an obvious sign of cancer. I’m so glad I have a patient Primary Torturer.

It feels really good to have conquered that type of anxiety. It took a lot of determination, practice, talking to my therapist, and coping techniques, but I did it!

292400_10200791647090821_981062463_n

The only problem, since this is a scan with contrast dye, I have to abstain from any life source entering my body until afterward.

Therefore, I’m re-posting a photo while thinking of the smell. I can’t wait to get back home…actually, there is a Dunkin’ Donuts on the way home. I may have to stop in there.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Scan Day, Yay!

  1. aviets says:

    I hope that by the time I read this you’re all done and on your way to enjoying coffee and a donut. You deserve a treat! I’m celebrating with you that this latest scan is now in your past. 🙂 -Amy

  2. mewhoami says:

    Saw this earlier today and have been thinking about you. I hope (if you’re done) that all went well AND that you got your coffee. 🙂

    (side note: In honor of you, I went through my spice today today. Eek! Glad I did. I’ve had some for well over 8 years.)

    • April says:

      I got my coffee! Next time, maybe I’ll make the scan appointment for earlier in the morning.

      Yay! Doesn’t it feel nice to do a spice purge? I bet it’s easier to find the one you actually need now. Of course, for me, it meant buying some new ones. Spice companies need to make smaller bottles. There is one brand that does, but not all the spices come that way. Dry mustard is one such container. I don’t use it much, and it seems to last forever. The new can should last until 2017, so I hope I find enough recipes to use it up. 🙂

      • mewhoami says:

        It does and hopefully I won’t accidentally poison anyone now. I agree about the smaller containers. Even though, I don’t know how they could make a small enough container of thyme. How would anyone go through a whole container of that stuff.

  3. So glad to see you have your coffee and spice drops and busy-ness! Glad that part is behind you.

Comments are closed.