Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursday

I wrote a post about my frustrations with product packaging, but decided not to bore y’all with such an exciting topic. I have to admit, there are two packages that seriously bother me. The inner package of Bisquick, and trying to get the last little bit of lotion from a pump style bottle.

EveryDropSptla10058086_l

So, while some of you may think this is a totally useless item, I believe it is the answer to my penny pinching ways.

It’s a bottle scraper to eke out that last little bit of stuff in the bottle. In other words, a bottle spatula.

Enjoy your Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursday

  1. aviets says:

    YES to the Bisquick and YES to the lotion bottle. I actually do need a bottle scraper. This is a brilliant invention! Okay, so my question is, who is the perfect person who can actually get a measuring cup in to the box of Bisquick and measure the correct amount? It is absolutely impossible. And to your point, the bag is impossible to open, so you’re starting at a disadvantage anyway with a chewed-up bag. Thank you for this morning rant. šŸ™‚ -Amy

  2. mewhoami says:

    That’s a brilliant idea and would be so much easier than pounding the bottle against my hand trying to get out the last drops. I can’t stand throwing away lotion bottles when it’s obvious that there’s still more stuck inside. Great invention.

    • April says:

      Some things you just can’t let it sit upside down, some lotions will not cooperate. My husband thinks I’m funny, but I just don’t want to waste. šŸ™‚

  3. bmagpub says:

    Love it! I have been known to cut open plastic/carboard containers and scrape out as much as I can! I hate wasting those last dregs left. Hope you have a great Friday (or Thursday evening) – or even both! :-D. Brett

    • April says:

      I go to great lengths—now I need to focus on emptying the “healthy” drawers in the refrigerator before the contents go bad.

  4. Tracy says:

    Want one, need one!!!!!!!

    • April says:

      It’s one of those “why didn’t I think of that”? You can click on the highlighted word, they sell them at the Container Store. You can purchase them online. šŸ™‚

  5. LindaGHill says:

    Yes! I need one of those!

  6. suzjones says:

    Very cool. We just put our bottles upside down in a glass until every little last bit runs out šŸ˜‰

  7. Gallivanta says:

    A bottle scraper is an excellent idea.

  8. reocochran says:

    Oh, I have to get scissors to open some cereal packaging as well as the Bisquick plastic bag! I think there must be a better way! Inevitably, I tear it or make a mess! The lotion, I have come to use a few drops of hot water, then shaking it, and pouring it on my hands to rub all over my legs. Then adding a little of the thicker lotion on top… my solution! Smiles, Robin

    • April says:

      I didn’t think about adding water. It’s my facial moisturizer I have difficulty with. It seems like the pump straw doesn’t reach the bottom, and it’s too thick to turn the bottle upside down. I keep a couple of scissors in the kitchen–which I usually cant find. It’s the only way. I have a little pair of needle nosed pliers for the pill/spice/ketchup bottle seals.

  9. Brilliant!! Now I do need it!

Comments are closed.