Whoosh, And There You Stand

–Oh, here you have it, another attempt at momof3isnuts poetry–or are they fractured thoughts?

On the horizon a storm is brewing.

Clouds blackening, filling with fury.

Take shelter, prepare.

Brewing

Waiting

Insecurity

Fear

Doubt.

The storm is evasive

Defenses are weakened

Behind, the storm lets loose its fury

With breath taking force.

Destruction abounds.

Scouring through the debris

Look deep,

A worthy person inside.

Daybreak.

A new dawn.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Whoosh, And There You Stand

  1. mewhoami says:

    This is good, very good. After every dark night, is a new dawn. What will we do with it?

  2. And after the storm the air is fresh, the scouring took away that debris. And even standing in stark and storm ravaged life, it is life. πŸ™‚ And that air is invigorating. πŸ™‚ Beautiful imagery.

  3. suzjones says:

    Inside every bit of debris is someone who is worth it. I love it April. πŸ™‚

  4. reocochran says:

    This was a great way to write a meaningful poem. How the storm inside you rages and then, slowly resides and gives way to hope and peaceful moments. I am always hoping you will see the light at the end of the tunnel, you are worthy and special, April!! Smiles, Robin

Comments are closed.