Slogging Through the Day

Do you ever just want to….

sit

stare

not move

let the tears flow

quit caring

give up

stare some more

stop thinking

disappear

forget

leave the lights off after dark

?

Yeah, me too, but I must get up to cook the dinner for the hungry ones. I’m fortunate to have those hungry ones.

Tomorrow, I will….

get up

fight

look for the beautiful parts of life

blink

move

care

………..or maybe I’ll wait until the next day.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Slogging Through the Day

  1. You just go on April 🙂

  2. Yes. Been there.
    One thing I learned a long time ago…it works for me, I hope it makes sense to you. I learned that giving myself permission to feel like that is OKAY! But to put a time limit on it. What powerful feelings these are. I learned to not fight them, but to control them. It certainly is a process isn’t it? I hope you find the way that works for you. I know we all feel differently, react differently, process differently. None of us can know the other’s pain and darkness. I send you warm thoughts of courage and strength. For your fight, when you decide to take it on.

  3. Gallivanta says:

    Yep, yep, yep; but not necessarily for the same reasons that you may want to.

    • April says:

      My words can apply to various types of days I have. Luckily, depression is not as much of a pest, these days. It’s really more about how I treat myself, and how I have to “pretend”. Or if I’m procrastinating over cleaning the bathrooms.

  4. suzjones says:

    Yes, yes, yes.
    I know and understand my friend. 🙂

Comments are closed.