Am I Really Here?

The sun came out today

Beautiful, bright, warm

Repetition

Cold and tired

Bitter taste of defeat

Familiar

A friend

Yet foe

And the darkness falls

Fight

The sun came out today

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Am I Really Here?

  1. Simple, and simply lovely.

  2. Tracy says:

    It did!! It was lovely here in VT!!! I’m ready for spring!

  3. I’m happy, that you can find the sun in your life.
    Irene

  4. mewhoami says:

    Even on the worst of days, at least we’re given another breath. Another day to keep pressing forward. Another day toward reaching the happiness and peace we desire to have.

  5. suzjones says:

    Yes!!! Hang on to that sunshine my dear.

Comments are closed.