A Reminder of All Things Beautiful

After my rant on my last post, which most of you shouldn’t have read, and hopefully didn’t, I had to remind myself why I’m here—on this planet. Yesterday’s post came from the little ogre in me who occasionally has to deal with ruffled feathers—mine. I deal with the meanies of this world in a “polite” manner, but I have to let the anger out in some way. I didn’t want to take it out on my family.

One of two owls we discovered in our backyard before the sun went down.

One of two owls we discovered in our backyard before the sun went down.

I know there are others who need a little boost in attitude, myself included. We need to be reminded of the beautiful things that make life worth enjoying, and to live through the bad times.

I thought I would share some of what I have found beautiful this last year, even through grief, and a major depressive episode.

I was playing around with long exposure. The clouds were beautiful but it was extremely windy. the clouds were moving fast. Even though that there are a lot of technical photographic errors, I thought the photo was beautiful and cool.

I was playing around with long exposure. The clouds were beautiful but it was extremely windy. the clouds were moving fast. Even though there are a lot of technical photographic errors, I thought the photo was beautiful and cool.

…..and one more….

This was a hard one. This was taken a little over a month after my sister died. A friend wanted to shoot some photos in an historic Atlanta cemetery. This was one of those pushing me outside of my comfort zone. Even during my sadness, I found beauty.

This was a hard one. This was taken a little over a month after my sister died. A friend wanted to shoot some photos in an historic Atlanta cemetery. This outing was one of those that pushed me outside of my comfort zone. Even during my sadness, I found beauty.

Take a look around you today. Find some beauty. I’ll guarantee you, it will take your mind to a more peaceful place…even if only for a brief moment.

Have a beautiful day.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A Reminder of All Things Beautiful

  1. revgerry says:

    Thank you. These photos are beautiful, and so are you. I do believe that focusing on what is beautiful, what is good, is important in life, especially for those of us inclined to sadness or melancholy. On facebook each morning, the first hour of my day, I find inspiring quotes photos from around the world, and share a few with my friends and family. It takes me out of ME and whatever my challenges are, and puts me in a very spiritual place. Recently, I have let people know about my “page,” which up until now has been for only me. It is here, if you are inclined to follow along. https://www.facebook.com/OpenHeartedMusings

  2. suzjones says:

    I will find beauty at my sewing machine 🙂
    It’s alright to let it out sometimes April. It keeps you real.

  3. I’m sorry for the loss of your sister.

    Thank you for for sharing the beauty you found.

  4. Gallivanta says:

    Definitely beauty here. 🙂

  5. mewhoami says:

    Great pictures. Each one is beautiful in it’s own way.

Comments are closed.