Voodoo Chuckling

I’m admitting that the last two days have been rough. I feel writing about it, releasing the thoughts, is a great way to recognize that every day isn’t peachy, but I don’t have to believe they won’t go away. As much as I feel the tears welling up, threatening to overcome my resolve, I have decided to go the direction of keeping myself busy–some of it doing something I enjoy, some of it to tackle the mountain of laundry.

While perusing Pinterest, I came across this. It is a knitted pincushion. I found it on Ravelry. Since the information was printed in German, I don’t know who wrote the pattern, therefore I don’t know where credit should be given, but you can find it on Ravelry.

This made me laugh out loud. You know what? My husband snored right through my laughing.

I’m not going to attempt this project, but I have a stack of projects I want to complete. So, I will drag my hind quarters off of the couch and DO something, tears be damned.

Even though I feel sad, I’m not placing all my focus on those thoughts, and I’m not allowing anxiety to overtake my feelings and wonder–what if I slip back into depression?

autschomavonhinten_small2autschomavonvorne_medium

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Voodoo Chuckling

  1. mewhoami says:

    Ow! Painful pin cushion. Projects, whatever they may be, sounds like a great way to go.

    • mewhoami says:

      What a terrible comment this was. Right as I began to type it, I had to go. I do hope your projects for the day were able to bring you some calmness and maybe even a few smiles.

      • April says:

        Hahaha! I loved the comment. No smiles, I worked on paperwork. But I’m better today.

        • mewhoami says:

          Oh good. Whew. Nothing worse than making a comment on the fly. haha. How does a person do something ‘on the fly’? That poor little fly.

          • April says:

            πŸ™‚ I do that all the time, even while speaking. Then have to go back and clarify. However, I take most comments made to me as humor. Sometimes people are being mean, but I take it as their sense of humor. Not that I thought you were being mean…oh, I better shut up. πŸ™‚

    • April says:

      I like the look on her face.

  2. aviets says:

    I admire your resolve. I’m in a low point myself all of a sudden, so I’ll try to take a page out of your book. -Amy

  3. suzjones says:

    Okay, that is really cute and funny!! πŸ™‚

  4. Tracy says:

    Good for you April:-) Recognizing and accepting how we feel is important but also knowing it won’t last forever is important too. Some days it’s one foot in front of the other. One second or minute at a time. I love the voodoo doll…thinking wicked thoughts about my ex husband right now! Thanks for sharing!!

    • April says:

      Haha! I was thinking of making voodoo dolls out of fabric, myself. It takes a while to recognize that we can accept the tough days, knowing they won’t last forever. I have found the more I focus on the bad, the worse I feel. Keeping busy at the start of these feelings seems to help. Thanks!

  5. Cathy says:

    Don’t go there just don’t…..and by the by that is a cute pin cushion!!! Hugs to you…….

  6. reocochran says:

    Love the pins in her back! Sending you smiles and hope it does give you chuckles to know we did like this post! Voodoo Chuckling was a great title!

Comments are closed.