Snow

Okay, so this is what I get for not turning my pajama pants inside out last night. If you think I’m a total nut case; what I’m referring to, I blogged about it yesterday.

6K2A9976No, that is not dandruff on my shoulder. That is the result of our blizzard on the top of the cover to the BBQ grill.

The flakes are beautiful. Hope you find something beautiful today.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Snow

  1. mewhoami says:

    The flakes are beautiful, but I’m sorry you didn’t get your snow storm. Winter is not over yet though.

  2. He he. My backyard is like the arctic tundra right now. My cats haven’t been outside in days (they have delicate paws, you know from being treated like the royalty that they are) and are starting to go nuts. But we have a warm-up coming. I can’t wait.

    Enjoy your “snow” 🙂

    • April says:

      Cats are to be treated as royalty, mine believe that as well. The flakes were nice. I should have tried some macro photography—but it was too cold to stand out there.

  3. Gallivanta says:

    I had no idea that pyjamas were so influential re the weather. I must wear them more carefully 😉

    • April says:

      I had never heard of it until my kids came home from school during the first winter we were here. They were laughing about how all the kids and teachers were talking about wearing their jammies inside out so that it would snow. Maybe they are onto something? haha!

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    I have more snow than you and it just started snowing again. Are you missing Washington?

    • April says:

      Uh, no. Not missing Washington one bit. The only time I regret moving is when Tornado Season begins, but we have a planned routine and a great spot to weather the storm. However, I miss what actual mountains look like. The mountains around here are as tall as the hill we lived on in Washington.

Comments are closed.